PDA

View Full Version : hey man!

Sk8NoMadic
07-26-2008, 06:37 AM
hey whats going on! My name is Fabian. Im a starter, ive been skating for 2 months now. so far my main goal is to land a kickflip (having truoble with the flick). hopefully i can find some tips that will help me. this site looks like a awesome place to learn and meet awesome new people!
laters man!

Elemental106
07-26-2008, 01:41 PM
Welcome to the cafe Fabian! Cool name haha I've never met anyone named Fabian.

Having trouble with the flick? Try popping harder and jumping higher so that you have time to flick; lol don't kick down when you attempt to flick, flick it out in one smooth motion and don't forget to bring your legs back to the bolts when landing. You wouldn't want your board to snap, would you? You're doing them stationary now right? A lot of people start out stationary and then learn moving kick flips later, good luck!

Derrick14
07-26-2008, 01:45 PM
Welcome!

07-26-2008, 01:51 PM
Enjoi your stay!!!!!where are you from?

BlankBoardBen
07-26-2008, 02:01 PM
Plenty of good tricktips on here. Give them a look + welcome.

MasterFlex
07-26-2008, 10:21 PM
dont worry about it, you'll meet great people

Sk8NoMadic
07-28-2008, 02:24 PM
Enjoi your stay!!!!!where are you from?
Im from Pennsylvania. Pretty cool out here!
im planning o getting better and going down to Love Park! so much history in that Park!
oh yea, yesterday i land my first Kickflip! i must say, it felt awesome when i landed it! after so much tries! but i got, not consistently tho but im getting there.
thanks for the welcome's Everyone!

LukEASY
07-28-2008, 02:27 PM
Im from Pennsylvania. Pretty cool out here!
im planning o getting better and going down to Love Park! so much history in that Park!
oh yea, yesterday i land my first Kickflip! i must say, it felt awesome when i landed it! after so much tries! but i got, not consistently tho but im getting there.
thanks for the welcome's Everyone!