The Official Guitar Thread
Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: The Official Guitar Thread

Scrubs Nerd

Default The Official Guitar Thread

Just thought we could have one of these, I know at least a few of you guys play.

Some of you may know I've been playing for a few months and I still enjoy it and I get better every time I play.

How long have you been playing for? What do you play on? etc etc
    Last edited by kk360; 04-02-2013 at 10:40 AM.

hello my name is bumsore,

the guitar is one of my most favortist instruments. i have played the guitar since i was 13 (that was a long time ago!!). since i never actually practiced and just kinda dicked around/learned parts of songs reading tab, im really not that good at it.

I remember nearly hating playing guitar my first few years. I wanted to learn because I was way into metal and thought crazy shreddy dudes were awesome, so barely being able to play a couple of notes was massively frustrating. I'm to the point where I can easily play most of what I write for myself and am pretty confident I could handle bands and such, but I definitely feel like I should have put more time in over the years (I still have to look up how to change the strings every time, etc.).

Here's some guitar I have been fond of:

(and actually, this is the song that I FIRST wanted to learn...still haven't taken the time to do that)

actually since I'm on break, I think I'll take the time that I'm not practicing, writing, whatever for other things to work on my guitar skillz.

Skate Pirate

Turbo Raptor!

This is my baby.

Quote Originally Posted by The Late Great Colonel Sanders
    I'm too drunk, to taste this chicken.
    Quote Originally Posted by jcdc
    I don't smoke weed because I don't want to ever accidentally end up liking Sublime.

Gravity Slave Moderator