Old School Kids (a pictoral of extreme skateboarding)
Page 1 of 24 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Old School Kids (a pictoral of extreme skateboarding)

Default Old School Kids (a pictoral of extreme skateboarding)

This thread was inspired by all of you guys, because of who you are...and because of your friendship with each other and with me. OldSchoolKid encouraged me to do it....so....I have used his name in the title.

I have been collecting pictures of skateboarding for about three years now....since about the time I decided to start skateboarding. They have encouraged me to keep expanding my limits...until I have become somewhat acceptable at the art....and the sport...that we love. I am going to share them with you. Keep checking back....because this will take some time....for all of us.

Some of these pics (and in some cases, videos) are historical.....all are inspiring.... they reflect something of who you are.....the spirit of skateboarding....by which we are all bound together in friendship.

This thread is open for comments and for you to add your own favorite pics of anyone....including yourselves.

I hope you enjoy these as much as I have.....and will.

I'll start it out with a tribute to the z-boy that personifies "no fear" and "no limits"

Taken about a year ago "Skateboarder for Life" (Go!!.....Jayboy!!!!!...Go!!):

Check out this video:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_US7hzuohTo
    Now......I'll start throwing it all together:

Stacy Paralta:

Arthur Lake:

Longboard Ty (16 years old) Ovieda Skate park....today

Longboard Ty and Wanka and friends...Ovieda and Kona parks...Florida...today (click this link):

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H64SbIb3-XQ

New Orleans....back in the day:

Hey....if you guys think you're punks........take a sneek peek at your grandads.......in California...of course:

Skatawave skatepark in Mobile, AL....1978

Jay Alabamy.....1980:

Matt....today: